• 2021 MSV Season Passes
  • Brands Hatch Driving Experiences
  • MSV Trackdays
  • YoungDrive at Brands Hatch
Stunning entry for GP circuit British GT opener

Friday, April 08 2016

Thoroughbred racing supercars from 11 of the world's best manufacturers will take to the track when the British GT Championship commences on the Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit this weekend (16-17 April). More than 30 of these stunning machines will take to the circuit in a two-hour endurance race, featuring pit-stops, driver changes, and plenty of intrigue.

Highlight entries will include manufacturer-supported efforts from top British Marques such as Aston Martin and McLaren, both of which are fielding high-class established professional drivers, whilst nurturing young talent. Nowhere is this clearer than at Aston Martin Racing-backed Beechdean Motorsport, which has entered an Aston Martin Vantage GT3 for two-time reigning champion Andrew Howard and Ross Gunn, who steps up to GT3 machinery after winning last season's GT4 title.  

McLaren's interest will be focused on a pair of cars from Black Bull Ecurie Ecosse, headed up by the 650S GT3 of Alasdair McCaig and Rob Bell, whilst promising young chargers Ciaran Haggerty and Sandy Mitchell will share the all-new 570S in the GT4 class.

There will be plenty of exotic cars from overseas on the grid too, including the latest Lamborghini Huracan GT3, a pair of which will race under the Barwell Motorsport banner. The Lamborghini contingent includes one of the Italian manufacturer's ace drivers, Fabio Babini, in addition to Jon Minshaw and Phil Keen, who have firmly established themselves as one of the championship's quickest pairings.

Flamboyant Italian machinery will appear in the GT4 class too, in the form of Ebor GT Motorsport's Maserati GT MC GT4, which will be driven by Marcus Hoggarth and Abbie Eaton.

Other exciting entries include the Team Parker Racing Bentley Continental GT3 of Rick Parfitt Jr and single-seater convert Seb Morris, whilst TF Sport's line-up includes Aston Martin Racing star Johnny Adam who is combining his British GT duties with a busy programme of international motor racing. 

British GT Brands Hatch Entry List
1, Beechdean AMR, Andrew Howard and Ross Gunn, Aston Martin Vantage GT3
4, AMDtuning.com, TBA, BMW Z4 GT3
5, PFL Motorsport, Peter Littler and Jody Fannin, Aston Martin Vantage GT3
6, Barwell Motorsport, Liam Griffin and Fabio Babini, Lamborghini Huracan GT3
7, AMDtuning.com, Lee Mowle and Joe Osborne, BMW Z4 GT3
8, Motorbase Performance, Phil Dryburgh and Ross Wylie, Aston Martin Vantage GT3
11, TF Sport, Mark Farmer and Jon Barnes, Aston Martin Vantage GT3
14, Optimum Motorsport, Ryan Ratcliffe and Will Moore, Audi R8 LMS GT3
17, TF Sport, Derek Johnston and Jonny Adam, Aston Martin Vantage GT3
31, Team Parker Racing, Rick Parfitt and Seb Morris, Bentley Continental GT3
32, Tolman Motorsport, Ian Stinton and Mike Simpson, Ginetta G55 GT3
33, Barwell Motorsport, Jon Minshaw and Phil Keen, Lamborghini Huracan GT3
56, Tolman Motorsport, David Pattison and Luke Davenport, Ginetta G55 GT3
79, Black Bull Ecurie Ecosse, Alasdair McCaig and Rob Bell, McLaren 650S GT3
88, Team ABBA with Rollcentre Racing, Richard Neary and Martin Short, BMW Z4 GT3
40, Century Motorsport, Sean Byrne and Aleksander Schjerpen, Ginetta G55 GT4
42, Generation AMR MacMillan Racing, Matthew Graham and Jack Mitchell, Aston Martin Vantage GT4
44, Generation AMR Racing, TBA and Matthew George, Aston Martin Vantage GT4
45, RCIB INSURANCE RACING, Jordan Stilp and William Phillips, Ginetta G55 GT4
47, JW Bird Motorsport, Kieran Griffin and Jake Giddings, Aston Martin Vantage GT4
50, PMW World Expo Racing/Optimum Motorsport, Graham Johnson and Mike Robinson, Ginetta G55 GT4
51, Lanan Racing, Joey Foster and Alex Reed, Ginetta G55 GT4
59, Black Bull Ecurie Ecosse, Ciaran Haggerty and Sandy Mitchell, McLaren 570S GT4
60, Ebor GT Motorsport, Marcus Hoggarth and Abbie Eaton, Maserati GT MC GT4
66, Simpson Motorsport, Nick Jones and Scott Malvern, Ginetta G55 GT4
68, GPRM, TBA, Toyota GT86 GT4
70, Stratton Motorsport, Robin Shute and Will Hunholz, Lotus Evora GT4
71, Stratton Motorsport, David Tinn and Robin Marriot, Aston Martin Vantage GT4
73, Century Motorsport, Anna Walewska and Nathan Freke, Ginetta G55 GT4
75, RCIB INSURANCE RACING, Robert Barrable and Wilson Thompson, Ginetta G55 GT4
86, GPRM, Stefan Hodgetts and TBA, Toyota GT86 GT4
407, Beechdean AMR, Jordan Albert and Jack Bartholomew, Aston Martin Vantage GT4

Click here to download a copy of the entry list.

Tickets for the British GT Championship and BRDC British F3 Championship will be available on the gate for £15 on Saturday and £24 on Sunday, with discounted admission for 13-15-year-olds, and free entry for under-13s. For more information, please call 0843 453 9000 or click here.