• MSV 2019 Season Passes
  • British Touring Cars - Brands Hatch - Official Test Day
  • British Touring Cars - Brands Hatch
  • Truck Racing - Brands Hatch
  • SpeedFest 7 - Brands Hatch
  • Brands Hatch Driving Experiences
  • YoungDrive at Brands Hatch
  • MSV Trackdays
Dennis Lind secures Formula Ford Festival honours

Sunday, October 17 2010

Dennis Lind has been crowned the 39th Formula Ford festival winner after a lights to flag victory in the Duratec class at Brands Hatch today (Sunday).

Lind made a great start to the deciding race along with Scott Pye while Scott Malvern moved up to third on lap three.

Lind moved clear at the front, and set the fastest lap while clear of his opposition. He had to keep a watchful eye over Scott Pye though, who began to close in the middle stages of the race.

The Dane held his nerve though to add his name to the illustrious list of Festival winners, with Pye finishing second.

Tio Ellinas claimed the final spot on the podium, with Scott Malvern fourth. Elsewhere, Josh Hill finished seventh after a trying weekend that saw him black flagged in the second semi final for ignoring a drive through penalty.

There was drama before the race even began as Peter Dempsey pulled off on the warm up lap with a suspected drive shaft problem, while Scott Malvern lost third place on the final lap after running wide exiting Clearways.

Zetec honours were claimed by Julian Hoskins, with Neville Smyth the winner of the Kent category.